What is this exciting news I have on a MONDAY?! Well, I’ll tell you. Once upon a time there was a woman, a sassy bookworm if you will, and she found out she *could* go home again. But home looked a little different and felt a little different and there was a Viking poet encroaching on her family. You see where this is going, right?
You can read all about Ashley and Drew (and meet all those Winston Brothers) for zero dollahs, for just a short while on all platforms. And if you already have ‘Beauty and the Mustache’, perhaps consider spreading the no commitment word to your postal carrier, book club, or landlady.
**Read Beauty and the Mustache for FREE**
** BLURB **
There are three things you need to know about Ashley Winston:
1) She has six brothers and they all have beards,
2) She is a reader, and
3) She knows how to knit.
Former beauty queen, Ashley Winston’s preferred coping strategy is escapism. She escaped her Tennessee small town, loathsome father, and six brothers eight years ago. Now she escapes life daily via her one-click addiction. However, when a family tragedy forces her to return home, Ashley can’t escape the notice of Drew Runous—local Game Warden, bear wrestler, philosopher, and everyone’s favorite guy. Drew’s irksome philosophizing in particular makes Ashley want to run for the skyscrapers, especially since he can’t seem to keep his exasperating opinions— or his soulful poetry, steadfast support, and delightful hands— to himself.
Pretty soon the girl who wanted nothing more than the escape of the big city finds she’s lost her heart in small town Tennessee.
Beauty and the Mustache is book #4 in the Knitting in the City series, and book #0.5 in the Winston Brothers series. Each book is a standalone, full length (110k words), contemporary romantic comedy novel, and follows the misadventures and exploits of seven friends in Chicago, all members of the same knitting group.