Penny’s Most Frequently Asked Questions:


What are your upcoming releases and what are their release dates?

You can view all of my upcoming releases and their release dates on my ‘Upcoming Releases’ page.


What is the reading order for The Knitting in the City Series? 

All of the books in The Knitting in the City Series may be read as standalone novels, with the exception of ‘Neanderthal Marries Human’ which is the sequel to ‘Neanderthal Seeks Human’.



How many books will be in the Knitting in the City Series?

Neanderthal Seeks Human: A Smart Romance (#1)

Neanderthal Marries Human: A Smarter Romance (#1.5)

Friends without Benefits: An Unrequited Romance (#2)

Love Hacked: A Reluctant Romance (#3)

Beauty and the Mustache: A Philosophical Romance (#4)

Ninja at First Sight (#4.75)

Happily Ever Ninja: A Married Romance (#5)

Dating-ish (#6)

Marriage of Inconvenience (#7)

Neanderthal Seeks EXTRA (yarns) (#8) – A comprehensive collection of all short stories, deleted scenes, and special features.


Are you going to write another book about Janie and Quinn?

I have written a continuation called ‘Neanderthal and Human seek Baby.’ It is included in ‘Neanderthal Seeks EXTRA (yarns)’.


Will you be writing a book about Dan the security man?

Yes! Dan is featured in Kat’s Book, Knitting in the City #7 ‘Marriage of Inconvenience.


Where can I find Scenes From the City?

Scenes From the City is no longer available for purchase. However you can read many of my other short stories, deleted scenes, and special features in ‘Neanderthal Seeks EXTRA (yarns)’.


How many books will be in the Winston Brothers Series? What is the reading order for The Winston Brothers Series? 

Each of the books in the Winston Brothers Series may be read as standalone novels. This series is a romantic comedy spinoff of Beauty and the Mustache.

Truth or Beard (#1)

Grin and Beard It (#2)

Beard Science (#3)

Beard in Mind (#4)

Dr. Strange Beard (#5)

Beard with Me (#5.5, coming summer 2019)

Beard Necessities (#6, coming fall 2019)


What is the reading order for The Winston Brothers Series? 


What is the reading order for The Rugby Series?

Each of the books in the Rugby Series may be read as standalone novels.


How many books will be in the Rugby Series?

We haven’t decided how many exactly will be written, but so far this is the plan 🙂

The Hooker and the Hermit (#1)

The Pixie and the Player (#2)

The Cad and the Co-ed (#3)

The Varlet and the Voyeur (#4)


What is the reading order for The Hypothesis Series?

Elements of Chemistry




Laws of Physics (Coming 2019)





Do you have a printable list of your books?

YES! You can grab a reading list by series HERE.


Are you going to write another book about Martin and Kaitlyn?

Not a full length novel. If I write anything for them it’ll be from Martin’s POV and it’ll be a novella. I feel as though their story has been told <3 There is a bonus scene from Martin’s POV featured on Vilma’s Book Blog here.


Will there be another book in the Hypothesis Series?

Yes! ‘The Laws of Physics’ will be available in 2019. This series will feature Abram from The Elements of Chemistry Series.


Will you be continuing your short story ‘Nobody Looks Good in Leather Pants?’

Nobody Looks Good in Leather Pants’ has been completed! To access parts that have already been published via my newsletter, go here. I also wrote an extended version called Kissing Tolstoy’ Book 1 in the Dear Professor Series.


Where can I find the short stories you have written?

The short stories I have available to read are on WattPad. The short stories written for the ‘Forbidden Fruit Anthology’ are no longer available.


Are any of your books available for free?

Currently, no. 🙁


Do you sell signed copies of your books?

Yes! You can purchase them here.


Do you sell any book swag?

Yes, you can purchase different swag items from the Penny Reid Store.


I signed up to your newsletter, but I’m not receiving them in my email.

Double check your spam folder, and make sure you have added penny@pennyreid.ninja to your approved e-mail list. If you’re still not receiving the newsletter then email my assistant fionuhfischer@gmail.com and she will check that your information has been added to the newsletter list correctly.


How often does the newsletter go out?

The newsletter goes out once a month and typically after a book releases.


How do I get on the ‘Always ARC’ List?

1) The “Always ARC list”. Information about this list can be found here.

2) Join the blog tour as a blogger:  Of note, not every blogger that signs up will receive an ARC. This is because more and more I’m finding readers who start a blog, review no books, but then sign up for my blog tour… O.o

3) Enter to win via contests and giveaways:  https://www.facebook.com/PennyReidWriter As well, whenever a new ARC giveaway is posted on a blog (or elsewhere around the internets) I also post that information on my Facebook page.


Where will you be appearing in person and when will you come to my area?

Check out the Events & Signings page to see if I’m coming to your neck of the woods.


How do I know when you will release a new book?
Subscribe to the Penny Reid newsletter or follow me on Facebook


Do you have a street team or fan group I can join?

I don’t have a street team, but I have a fan/reader group called ‘The Sharks of Awesome’ and they are awesome <3 Click here to join!


Do you really knit?

Yes! I  have an account on Ravelry if you want to follow me there 🙂


What is the best way to get in contact with you?

The easiest way to reach me is through my assistant Fiona Fischer. You can email her at fionuhfischer@gmail.com, otherwise your email may become buried in my inbox deeper than Blackbeard’s treasure.